Patiently Waiting

I know this is a very tough time for all of us, especially if you have lost your job recently.

Last year it took me about 4 months before I found another job. During that time, it was easy to feel discouraged, especially when you have applied for who knows how many jobs that I lost count. 

But God is always so kind and gracious, reaching out to me through my Christian friends. They shared timely articles, podcasts or devotions with me – which really helped me. Or just letting me know they are praying for me. And even shared their own experiences of how God guided their career paths when things were uncertain. 

Right now it can feel like this COVID-19 is taking a very long time to resolve. It’s like when can we go back to our normal routine? I miss being able to see my friends and having face to face time with them. And there are times that I feel frustrated that I can’t really do much, but pray and pray and pray… How much longer God?? Do I keep on praying?

But during this time of uncertainty, these are the key verses from the Bible that really comforted and encouraged me. Hope it does the same for you too! 🙂 

James 5:7-8

Be patient, then, brothers and sisters, until the Lord’s coming. See how the farmer waits for the land to yield its valuable crop, patiently waiting for the autumn and spring rains. You too, be patient and stand firm, because the Lord’s coming is near.

 

HOPE – Romans 12:12

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Don’t lose hope along the journey. But keep on praying during trials and hardships!

 

Wait for the Lord – Isaiah 40:27-31

Why do you complain, Jacob?

    Why do you say, Israel,

“My way is hidden from the Lord;

    my cause is disregarded by my God”?

Do you not know?

    Have you not heard?

The Lord is the everlasting God,

    the Creator of the ends of the earth.

He will not grow tired or weary,

    and his understanding no one can fathom.

He gives strength to the weary

    and increases the power of the weak.

Even youths grow tired and weary,

    and young men stumble and fall;

but those who hope in the Lord

    will renew their strength.

They will soar on wings like eagles;

    they will run and not grow weary,

    they will walk and not be faint.

 

“Be still BEFORE the Lord” – Psalm 37:7

Be still before the Lord

    and wait patiently for him;

do not fret when people succeed in their ways,

    when they carry out their wicked schemes.

Even where there are no physical actions to take, while you wait you must pray for the strength to wait properly – with faith & patience.

Hope that encourages you as much as it does for me!

Take care and stay safe everyone! ❤ 

 

P.S. If you’re bored or looking for something to do on Good Friday, I will be going Live on Facebook 3pm (AWST). See you then! 🙂 

Leave a comment