Move Beyond Fear

It’s been a while since I last blog… I had to work some stuff out as I settled into a new job.

2020 has not been a good start. I just feel like there are just bad news after bad news. From Australian bushfires to Coronavirus. 

It can definitely feel disheartening. Especially when you hear about the number of lives being lost.

I went grocery shopping yesterday, and I never realised how stressful buying some grocery can be. I mean last minute Christmas buying can be stressful enough, this is just a whole new level. The lines at the grocery stores were so long! Seeing people panicking as they buy things, made me absorbed their stress and anxiety. I just couldn’t wait to get out of the store and get some fresh air.

But I guess more importantly, these people need Jesus. The One that promises to give us peace that surpasses all understanding (Philippians 4:7).

There are many good resources as well on the web to encourage us to lift our eyes off the current situation, and to look to God for wisdom, peace and strength as we face each day.

https://www.christiantoday.com/article/in.the.face.of.coronavirus.panic.how.can.we.move.beyond.fear/134419.htm?fbclid=IwAR1Eok17xhlLH63pWi3tSbJEJ4cC5NvlJgvAqGbpAZqITf3PSWPwIN7Dalk 

 

My favourite song for this season in life is See a Victory by Elevation Worship.

The weapon may be formed but it won’t prosper

When the darkness falls it won’t prevail

Cause the God I serve knows only how to triumph

 

My God will never fail

I’m gonna see a victory

For the battle belongs to You Lord

 

There’s power in the mighty name of Jesus Every war He wages He will win

I’m not backing down from any giant

I know how this story ends

 

You take what the enemy meant for evil

And You turn it for good You turn it for good

 

Let us keep praying for peace during this chaotic time and be encouraged that the battle belongs to the Lord!

Blog - Praise in the storm

Leave a comment