About This Blog

Welcome to my blog! Here you will find some inspirational and encouraging words from God! This blog is written with both Christians and non-Christians in mind. So if you’re new to Christianity, don’t worry, I’m here to support you! Just send me a message if you have any questions/concerns. I’ll try my best to answer you! 🙂

Why is this blog called Journey Faith Hope Love 07?

Journey = I want to share my journey with God with you. I’ve been deeply blessed and now I want to share the encouragement and strength I’ve received from Him! I’m reminded in Acts 20:35 that “It is more blessed to give than to receive.” So I invite you to join me in my journey with God!

Faith = For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not from your own doing; it is the gift of God. (Ephesians 2:8)

Hope = We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. (Hebrews 6:19)

Love = This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. (John 15:12)

07 = Seven is the number of completeness and perfection (both physical and spiritual).

It derives much of its meaning from being tied directly to God’s creation of all things. According to Jewish tradition, the creation of Adam occurred on October 7th, 3761 B.C. (or the first day of Tishri, which is the seventh month on the Hebrew calendar).

The word ‘created’ is used 7 times describing God’s creative work (Genesis 1:1, 21, 27 three times; 2:3; 2:4). There are 7 days in a week and God’s Sabbath is on the 7th day.

The Bible, as a whole, was originally divided into 7 major divisions.

They are:

  1. the Law; 
  2. the Prophets;
  3. the Writings, or Psalms;
  4. the Gospels and Acts;
  5. the General Epistles;
  6. the Epistles of Paul; and
  7. the book of Revelation.

The total number of originally inspired books was forty-nine, or 7 x 7, demonstrating the absolute perfection of the Word of God.