His Grace is Enough

Thank God for another amazing year where I got to experience His goodness and faithfulness. Even though it was not a smooth start to the year, I’m thankful for the difficulties and challenges I went through.

reflection

One thing that I have learnt in 2016 is that His grace is enough to carry us through whatever situations or circumstances that we face.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.                                                                                                                 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

I’m so glad that OCF had a Winter Camp this year (we haven’t had one in years) and this was the theme verse for our OCF Winter Camp. Looking back I’m just so thankful for God’s timeliness because this verse really carried me through the rest of the year.

For some reason, semester 2 was my toughest semester. I was struggling with 3 out of 4 of my units. Struggling to keep up (especially with the amount of readings for law). Struggling to understand the concepts. Even though I attended all the lectures and tutes, the concepts just didn’t click. Then there were assignments that I didn’t even know how to begin… I never felt so hopeless and helpless before. I just wanted to quit. As exams were approaching, I was really worried because there were still concepts that I couldn’t grasp. I was scared that this will be my first time failing my exams. But at that time God reminded me as I was scrolling through my Instagram.

carry-thru

I really thank God for giving me peace as I enter into the examination room. Especially when I had an exam in a 40 degree heat without any air-cond or fan.

Whenever I felt like giving up, I thank God for His constant support, encouragement and reminder that He is all that I need. He alone is able to provide all that I need. I thank Him for sending me friends/classmates who were willing to study with me and give me a hand; seniors who were willing to lend me their notes; hard working group members to complete all the group assignments and lecturers & tutors who gave up their time to answer my queries. Last but not least massive thank you to everyone who prayed for me especially to my fellow OCFers!

Below are some of the verses that God spoke to me when I was at my lowest. Hope they will give you an encouragement too! =)

phil-4-13isaiah-41-10deut31-8

 

As we enter into a new year, we may have plans/new year resolutions or we might be unsure of what’s next. But we can trust in God. Since He is a God that is the same yesterday, today and forever, I know this amazing God will see us through another year. I’m looking forward to the plans He has for each one of us and see how He will accomplish the things He has set out for us to do. 🙂

Wishing you all a blessed 2017! ^^

 

 

P.S. Thank God I managed to pass all my exams! =)

Leave a Reply

