“Love in Unity” – Church Camp Reflection

Hello hello! 🙂

Yup, I’m back from my church camp. This post is long overdue!! Needed time to “digest” what I’ve learnt and reflect about the good things that happened 3 weeks ago! (And to finish off my assignments!)

Wow, actually it’s a good thing that I wasn’t able to post this earlier. Just last night at OCF we touched on the topic of Unity (again)! So now I can consolidate what I’ve learnt from my church camp and at OCF altogether! 🙂

This year’s church camp theme was”Love in Unity”. (The t = cross; red = Jesus Christ’s blood & love that saved us all) ❤

The key lessons that I learnt includes:

  • Serving behind the scene = important as leadership positions
  • 1 Body has many parts but ALL are equally important! (Loved the skits!! Each group had to act out our interpretation of 1 Corinthians 12! All of them were so unique and creative and funny too!!)

When there is no enemy within, the enemies outside cannot hurt you.” – Winston S. Churchill

How do we live a life worthy of calling of God?

  1. Be patient, bearing one another in love.
  2. Be completely humble and gentle
  3. Make every effort to keep unity of the Spirit through the bond of Peace

Song by the Sunday School Students

This is the lovely song that the children sang during sharing time! Who cares if it’s cheesy, the lyrics is so good though! Come on, join in (with the actions too!) 😀

I’m so grateful to see “Love in Unity” take place before and during the church camp itself!

Examples of “Love in Unity” in action:

Before:

I’m so thankful to God for answering our prayers! We needed a guitarist because our usual guitarist couldn’t make it to camp. The ‘new’ guitarist is from the South Branch and he and his brother came to help us (North Branch) out with our Music Team! Really grateful for the brothers for coming all the way to practice with us (especially during that one rainy night!)

During:

During camp itself, after listening to the speaker speaking on the topic of the Trinity, this song “This I Believe (The Creed)” by Hillsong came to mind. Thank you Holy Spirit for the prompting! I’m so touched and super grateful for the musos who were willing to stay back/sacrifice their lunch time to write down the lyrics by hand and also coming back to practice after lunch during the free time!! ❤

Some fun times during the camp:

2016-04-16 16.46.37

Love in Unity Cookies (made by the Sunday School students)

2016-04-16 17.12.38

Psalm 23:2 “He lets me rest in green meadows; he leads me beside peaceful streams”.

2016-04-16 17.14.36

One of the many orchards at Orchard Glory Farm Resort

2016-04-16 21.22.05

Our theme cake “Love in Unity” Why? Because we mixed ALL the leftover ingredients together to make this awesome cake! Just like how we are ALL DIFFERENT but God can still use us to WORK TOGETHER! =)

2016-04-17 10.34.25

Birdie friends finally united together after one got left behind! haha ( I think they are scared of me) XD

2016-04-17 10.35.46

More fruit picking! =)

2016-04-17 13.31.59

I ❤ Road Trips! Absolutely beautiful scenery!

As you can see from the photos, the church camp was a good time to take a break from the busyness of life (and yes, that includes taking a break from the Business School @W.Z. 🙂 )

My Sharing

Remember how I asked you all to pray for me, well THANK YOU so much for paying for me! Despite some technical issues, overall it went pretty smoothly! (Thank God that the projector stopped working after my last powerpoint slide) =)

On Another Note

1 more sleep until Mother’s Day! Who’s excited?? (I feel like I’m more excited than my mum! haha) =)

Look out for tomorrow’s post on Mother’s Day where I’ll be sharing some good stuff!

Enjoy your weekend everybody! =)

Annalisa ^^

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

