God is ALWAYS Faithful! (No matter what happens)

Hi again! Hope you had a good day today! 🙂

I had a good day-off from uni! Had a nice heart-to-heart talk with my Heavenly Father! =) Started off the day by praying, after reading this article: http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/prayer-for-beginners  (Thanks W.Z.) 🙂

I prayed for my family, especially my sister who’s in her final year of high school this year!

Then I spent some time with God through a Praise and Worship session. (haha, good excuse to get back on the piano! ^^)

Just before I sang & played this song, the lyrics really spoke to me, especially today. (The video is below 🙂 )

You are forever in my life
You see me through the seasons
Cover me with Your hand
And lead me in Your righteousness

And I look to You
And I wait on You

I’ll sing to You Lord
A hymn of Love
For Your faithfulness to me
I’m carried in everlasting arms
You’ll never let me go
Through it all

All the unjust things that are happening in this world make me so sad =( I’ve seen quite a number of sad news on Facebook. What depresses me the most are the injustice things that are happening behind closed doors!!

I haven’t cried so hard in such a long time. (Sorry trees, I didn’t mean to kill you!)

I thank God for being there for us whenever we need to pour our ❤ to Him! So glad we don’t have to make an appointment or queue up to speak to Him! 🙂

BTW, if you have Facebook, there’s a quick daily 5-min Bible Study and you can leave your prayer requests/pray for others! https://www.facebook.com/ourdailybread/?fref=ts 

ODB 5 mins Bible Study.png

FB Prayers  via ODB.png

I had an enjoyable time doing this! (haha, And promoting my blog at the same time) 🙂

After all these, I watched the news and saw this: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-04-28/port-arthur-service-to-mark-20th-anniversary-of-massacre/7364070

Sigh… doesn’t it feels like there’s this cycle of never-ending sad/bad news?

Well, I really can’t wait when “God will wipe every tear from their eyes, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. All these things are gone forever.“(Revelation 21:4 NLT)

13041029_10153502905067681_1031483392523997588_o.jpg

May God bless you and be with you all as you go through whatever struggles/hardship you are currently facing! =)

Annalisa ❤

Related song:

“Through It All”

Related articles:

https://journeyfaithhopelove07.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/qa-why-does-god-allow-suffering/

https://journeyfaithhopelove07.wordpress.com/2016/04/26/a-reflection-on-cease-striving-and-know/

 

One thought on “God is ALWAYS Faithful! (No matter what happens)

Leave a Reply

