Crown of Glory

“For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16 The Meaning of Easter

If you have not yet received Jesus Christ as your personal saviour, it’s not too late to do so now! Just follow the simple 3 steps and you are saved!

  1. Pray – for God to change me so that I may:
  2. Submit to Jesus – as my ruler
  3.  Rely on Jesus – for forgiveness, for eternal life.

That’s what I love about God, He doesn’t expect us to be perfect or requires us to work hard in order to earn His love and the eternal life that He gives.

How to pray?? Don’t worry. It’s as simple as saying this prayer:

“Dear God, I know that I am not worthy to be accepted by you. I don’t deserve your gift of eternal life. I am guilty of rebelling against You and ignoring You. I need forgiveness. Thank You for sending Your Son to die for me that I may be forgiven. Thank You that He rose from the dead to give me new life. Please forgive me and change me, that I may live with Jesus as my ruler. Amen.”

(This prayer has been taken from 2 Ways to Live)

Or if you’ve been a Christian for a (long) while but want to renew your faith in God , He’s patiently and lovingly waiting for you to return to Him! All you have to do is to rededicate your life to Him, asking Him to be the Lord of your life and ask Him to forgive you for all that you’ve done wrong. You can also use the above prayer. 🙂

Still unsure whether Christianity is for you? Why don’t you check out Two Ways to Live at http://www.matthiasmedia.com.au/2wtl/ to decide for yourself.

Please get in touch if you have any questions/concerns. Or if you want more information! 🙂

As we prepare our hearts for Good Friday here’s The Power of the Cross by Keith & Kristyn Getty.

 

The picture is taken from Crosscards.com. Check it out for free e-cards, Facebook Covers,Wallpaper. They also have a blog with inspirational videos so I would recommend checking it out!

3 thoughts on “Crown of Glory

Leave a Reply

